Headshot of Tuomas Saarenheimo.

Tuomas Saarenheimo

President, Eurogroup Working Group

Tuomas Saarenheimo has been President of the Euro Working Group since April 2020 and also serves as President of the Economic and Financial Committee.

Prior to that he was Permanent Under-Secretary at the Finnish Ministry of Finance, responsible for International and Financial matters; Chief Economist at the Bank of Finland; and has held positions as Executive Director for Nordic and Baltic countries at the IMF and as National Expert at the European Commission.


Featured work