Lucrezia Reichlin

Lucrezia Reichlin

Non-resident fellow

Lucrezia Reichlin is a Non-Resident Fellow at Bruegel and a Professor of Economics at the London Business School, a trustee of the Center of European Policy Research (CEPR) and of the International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS).  Lucrezia’s research is in applied time series, business cycle and macroeconomic policy. Her work at Bruegel will focus on monetary policy and fiscal policy in particular in Europe and on disclosure standards for climate related risks. She is an applied macroeconomist and econometrician, who has pioneered methods for forecasting with large datasets and for now-casting. She is a Fellow of the British Academy and of the Econometric Society and an honorary International Fellow of the American Economic Association. Reichlin was Director General of Research at the ECB from 2005 to 2008 and she co-founded Now-Casting Economics in 2011.

Lucrezia is a member of a few commercial boards and research institutes and advises central banks and governments on issues related to macroeconomy policy and the financial sector. In 2021 she was a member of the G20 high Level Independent Panel on financing the Global Commons for Pandemic Preparedness and Response and a panel member of the G7 Impact task force. She is a member of the French national productivity council.


Featured work

External publication

A Global Deal for Our Pandemic Age

Report of the G20 High Level Independent Panel on Financing the Global Commons for Pandemic Preparedness and Response.

Lucrezia Reichlin, Guntram B. Wolff, Jean-Claude Trichet, Min ZHU, Tharman Shanmugaratnam, Ana Botin, Masood Ahmed, Vera Songwe, Jeremy Farrar, Lawrence H. Summers, Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, Jacob Frenkel, Rebeca Grynspan, Naoko Ishii, Michael Kremer, Kira Mazumdar-Shaw, Luis Alberto Moreno, John-Arne Røttingen, Mark Suzman, Tidjane Thiam, Ngaire Woods and Victor Dzau

Bruegel Annual Meetings 2019

Bruegel's 2019 Annual Meetings will be held on 4-5 September and feature the launch of Bruegel's Memos to the New European Commission.